18 June 2018

EU adopts 17 countries' "blacklist" on taxation matters

06 December 17 - RE+D Magazine
EU adopts 17 countries'


Solum Property Solutions

Consultant - GREECE


Public entity - GREECE


Consultant - GREECE

IBI Group

Consultant - GREECE


Antulio Richetta

Director IBI Group
European Union finance ministers approved on Tuesday a list of 17 countries which are considered non-cooperative in taxation matters during a meeting in Brussels.


The countries are American Samoa, Bahrain, Barbados, Grenada, Guam, South Korea, Macau, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Namibia, Palau, Panama, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia and United Arab Emirates.

The final list was the subject of extensive negotiations between member-states until the last moment.

Over the last year, experts from the EU's member-states examined 92 countries to decide whether they were applying harmful tax practices.


You must be logged in to make a comment
WAVE MEDIA OPERATIONS IKE © 2001-2017 | Όροι Χρήσης
Internet Business Hellas